Faux Gold Foil Placecards

Cards_Display_Overview

When it comes to wedding planning, I’m all about opportunities to save a few bucks. In other words, if it’s something that I can make, rather than buy, the odds are good that I’m going to give it a try.

That’s exactly what happened when I was searching online for gold foil placecards, recently.

In my mind, guests will enter the reception and find their placecard – organized alphabetically on a table – to locate their table.

I’ve been loving all of the gold-foil options on Minted.com, but good Lord, the cost adds up quickly.

Instead, I crafted a simple placecard template using a faux gold foil look that printed out beautifully on cardstock and creates a larger, more luxurious feeling card than those sold at the craft or office store.

I’m pleased with how they’ve turned out, and I can’t wait to start printing out the finals (just waiting on the envelope tool that I’ve ordered for the cleanest, sharpest folds!). I’ll post more – or better – photos once it arrives!

If you’re interested in doing the same, I’ve listed my template in the Etsy shop for a cool $5. You simply download the PDF or Word file, type in four names and/or table numbers per sheet, and hit print. Voila! Beautiful Β place cards for your next event, and all of those afterward, since you can use this as often and whenever you’d like (think: Thanksgiving dinners, NYE soirees, corporate events).

Purchase Faux Gold Foil Placecards on Etsy

Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Gold Placecards

Leave a Reply

